Project 25, Post No. 16: 3 years at Edelman  

Three years ago, I started at Edelman. A very tall receptionist led me to a makeshift kitchen and my temporary desk next to it, which was shoved in between stacks of boxes.

The office was mid-renovation, and in between onboarding trainings and sheepishly meeting people in hallways, there was the roaring sound of chainsaws and hammers.

Don’t worry - the construction eventually stopped, I eventually got a big girl desk, and those meetings became less furtive. Working at Edelman is a magical, supportive and competitive (in a good way) place. I’m grateful I’m here.

Three highlights:

I. #edelselfie

Yep, I asked the CEO of the world’s largest PR agency if he could take a selfie on my phone. He was totally game.

II. Work like this clip.

III. @EdelmanSV. Follow on Twitter [here](twitter.com/edelmansv).

So here’s to milestones and loving where you work. Happy Friday!

Update on giving: It’s fitting that on my anniversary, I hit my fundraising goal! And 30 percent of the money we’ve raised came from my current and former coworkers. They’re awesome! Look at ‘em.

 
1
Kudos
 
1
Kudos

Now read this

Project 25, No. 25: On accepting who you are

I took the day off yesterday to do all the things I normally wouldn’t do on a Monday: took a dance class with my hair down, did some Pilates in the middle of the afternoon, lined up for Tartine by myself. And at the bakery, amid tourists... Continue →