Project 25, Post No. 1: A series of haikus  

First off, we’ve raised $120 in just one day. That’s amazing - thank you to everyone that’s shared the love and donated either money, love and/or good vibes.

An anonymous donor asked for a haiku. Well, sir/madam, I’ll give you a handful about my trip to the airport.

SFO HAIKUS, DEDICATED TO ANONYMOUS DONOR

Shared ride to airport

two men, one with half a nose

“The desert,” he says.

“40 bucks for this?”

“I guess you pay for the inch,”

as he scans my card.

It’s final boarding,

two rows, empty, right ahead.

i lay down in one.

photo 2.JPG
Skymall, 2014

For more, donate! [stayclassy.org/25reasons](stayclassy.org/25reasons)

And a big shout out to The Brief, who shared some link love today. Subscribe [here](keepingitbrief.org).

 
1
Kudos
 
1
Kudos

Now read this

Project 25, No. 20: Fear

Have you ever had music that just hit you right in the place you tuck away and only bring out when no one’s looking? That’s what Lily Allen is like for me. She helps me come to terms for being an angry girl in an unfair world, filled... Continue →